Difference between revisions of "1970-12-07 Erbito Salavarria w rsc 2 (15) Chartchai Chionoi, Army Sports Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBC"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "7 December Erbito Salavarria w rsc 2 (15) Chartchai Chionoi, Army Sports Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBC. Referee: Chung-Young Soo. After an even first round, Salavarria (111¼)...")
 
(3 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
7 December Erbito Salavarria w rsc 2 (15) Chartchai Chionoi, Army Sports Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBC. Referee: Chung-Young Soo. After an even first round, Salavarria (111¼), the Orient champion, struck violently when knocking Chionoi (111¼) down three times in the second to enforce an automatic stoppage under the three-knockdown in a round ruling, with just 1.48 on the clock. Regardless of the ruling, the champion would never have made it to the end of the second round as he was out on his feet when rescued.
+
7 December [[Erbito Salavarria]] w rsc 2 (15) [[Chartchai Chionoi]], Army Sports Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBC. Referee: Chung-Young Soo. After an even first round, Salavarria (111¼), the Orient champion, struck violently when knocking Chionoi (111¼) down three times in the second to enforce an automatic stoppage under the three-knockdowns-in-a-round ruling, with just 1.48 on the clock. Regardless of the regulations, the champion would never have made it to the end of the second round as he was out on his feet when rescued.
 +
 
 +
[[Category: 1970 Title Contests]]
 +
[[Category: Flyweight Division]]

Revision as of 09:42, 7 March 2013

7 December Erbito Salavarria w rsc 2 (15) Chartchai Chionoi, Army Sports Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBC. Referee: Chung-Young Soo. After an even first round, Salavarria (111¼), the Orient champion, struck violently when knocking Chionoi (111¼) down three times in the second to enforce an automatic stoppage under the three-knockdowns-in-a-round ruling, with just 1.48 on the clock. Regardless of the regulations, the champion would never have made it to the end of the second round as he was out on his feet when rescued.