1976-11-24 Dong-Kyun Yum w pts 15 Royal Kobayashi, Changchung Gym, Seoul, South Korea - WBC

From Barry Hugman's History of World Championship Boxing
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 1: Line 1:
1976-11-24 [[Dong-Kyun Yum]] w pts 15 [[Royal Kobayashi]], Changchung Gym, Seoul, South Korea - WBC. Referee: Yusaku Yoshida. Scorecards: 148-146, 148-144, 146-146. Starting fast, Yum (121¼) knocked Kobayashi (122) down with a straight left in the opening session, but although the champion was soon up and running for long periods he found that he was chasing shadows as the former legged it around the ring. Despite Yum putting distance between himself and Kobayashi he was also scoring with the left and the confused champion, unable to tag him consistently enough, ultimately went down on the scorecards.       
+
1976-11-24 [[Dong-Kyun Yum]] w pts 15 [[Royal Kobayashi]], Changchung Gym, Seoul, South Korea - WBC. Referee: Yusaku Yoshida. Scorecards: 148-146, 148-144, 146-146. Starting fast, Yum (121¼) knocked Kobayashi (122) down with a straight left in the opening session, but although the champion was soon up and running for long periods he found that he was chasing shadows as the former legged it around the ring. Despite Yum putting distance between himself and Kobayashi he was also scoring with the left, and the confused champion who was unable to tag him consistently enough ultimately went down on the scorecards.       
  
 
[[Category: 1976 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: 1976 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Featherweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Featherweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 11:50, 2 December 2012

1976-11-24 Dong-Kyun Yum w pts 15 Royal Kobayashi, Changchung Gym, Seoul, South Korea - WBC. Referee: Yusaku Yoshida. Scorecards: 148-146, 148-144, 146-146. Starting fast, Yum (121¼) knocked Kobayashi (122) down with a straight left in the opening session, but although the champion was soon up and running for long periods he found that he was chasing shadows as the former legged it around the ring. Despite Yum putting distance between himself and Kobayashi he was also scoring with the left, and the confused champion who was unable to tag him consistently enough ultimately went down on the scorecards.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Toolbox
Google AdSense