Difference between revisions of "1982-07-07 Katsuo Tokashiki w co 8 (15) Masaharu Inami, Kuramae Arena, Tokyo, Japan - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "1982-07-07 Katsuo Tokashiki w co 8 (15) Masaharu Inami, Kuramae Arena, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Paul Field. Starting at a red-hot pace, Tokashiki (108) moved into a good lead...")
 
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
1982-07-07 Katsuo Tokashiki w co 8 (15) Masaharu Inami, Kuramae Arena, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Paul Field. Starting at a red-hot pace, Tokashiki (108) moved into a good lead when throwing southpaw rights and lefts to decided effect, with the challenger appearing pensive at times. Cut over the right eye in the sixth, Inami (108) was floored by a right uppercut and then a left hook in the eighth and, on rising for the second time, was rescued by the referee at 2.35 of the round.  
+
1982-07-07 [[Katsuo Tokashiki]] w co 8 (15) [[Masaharu Inami]], Kuramae Arena, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Paul Field. Starting at a red-hot pace, Tokashiki (108) moved into a good lead when throwing southpaw rights and lefts to decided effect, with the challenger appearing pensive at times. Cut over the right eye in the sixth, Inami (108) was floored by a right uppercut and then a left hook in the eighth, and on rising for the second time was rescued by the referee at 2.35 of the round.  
  
[[Category: 1982 Junior Flyweight Title Contests]]
+
[[Category: 1982 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Flyweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Flyweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 04:32, 13 November 2012

1982-07-07 Katsuo Tokashiki w co 8 (15) Masaharu Inami, Kuramae Arena, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Paul Field. Starting at a red-hot pace, Tokashiki (108) moved into a good lead when throwing southpaw rights and lefts to decided effect, with the challenger appearing pensive at times. Cut over the right eye in the sixth, Inami (108) was floored by a right uppercut and then a left hook in the eighth, and on rising for the second time was rescued by the referee at 2.35 of the round.