Difference between revisions of "1983-07-10 Lupe Madera w tdec 4 (15) Katsuo Tokashiki, Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 
1983-07-10 [[Lupe Madera]] w tdec 4 (15) [[Katsuo Tokashiki]], Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Carlos Berrocal. Scorecards: 30-28, 30-27, 30-27. Madera (108), who received a severe cut to the forehead following a clash of heads, became the new champion under the WBA ruling stipulating that if either boxer was accidentally injured after the completion of the third round and could not carry on the decision would be awarded to the man ahead at the time. The finish was timed at 1.50 of the fourth.  
 
1983-07-10 [[Lupe Madera]] w tdec 4 (15) [[Katsuo Tokashiki]], Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Carlos Berrocal. Scorecards: 30-28, 30-27, 30-27. Madera (108), who received a severe cut to the forehead following a clash of heads, became the new champion under the WBA ruling stipulating that if either boxer was accidentally injured after the completion of the third round and could not carry on the decision would be awarded to the man ahead at the time. The finish was timed at 1.50 of the fourth.  
  
Immediately afterwards, with Tokashiki (108) calling for a return, his call was backed by the WBA.  
+
Immediately afterwards, with Tokashiki (108) demanding for a return, his call was backed by the WBA.  
  
 
[[Category: 1983 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: 1983 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Flyweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Flyweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 12:38, 13 November 2012

1983-07-10 Lupe Madera w tdec 4 (15) Katsuo Tokashiki, Korakuen Hall, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Carlos Berrocal. Scorecards: 30-28, 30-27, 30-27. Madera (108), who received a severe cut to the forehead following a clash of heads, became the new champion under the WBA ruling stipulating that if either boxer was accidentally injured after the completion of the third round and could not carry on the decision would be awarded to the man ahead at the time. The finish was timed at 1.50 of the fourth.

Immediately afterwards, with Tokashiki (108) demanding for a return, his call was backed by the WBA.