Difference between revisions of "1984-04-16 Satoshi Shingaki w rsc 8 (15) Elmer Magallano, Kashiwara Gym, Nara, Japan - IBF"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Add Bantam Page)
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
16 April Satoshi Shingaki w rsc 8 (15) Elmer Magallano, Kashiwara Gym, Nara, Japan - IBF. Shingaki (117½) became the IBF’s first champion at the weight when he defeated Magallano (117½), who was badly outclassed. The fight itself, not recognised by the Japanese Boxing Commission, fell a long way short of championship class and the IBF came in for a lot of criticism. Regardless of that, the southpaw Shingaki was always in front and dropped Magallano once in the sixth round and twice in the eighth before the referee called time with 32 seconds of the round remainin
+
1984-04-16 [[Satoshi Shingaki]] w rsc 8 (15) [[Elmer Magallano]], Kashiwara Gym, Nara, Japan - IBF. Shingaki (117½) became the IBF’s first champion at the weight when he defeated Magallano (117½), who was badly outclassed. The fight itself, not recognised by the Japanese Boxing Commission, fell a long way short of championship class and the IBF came in for a lot of criticism. Regardless of that, the southpaw Shingaki was always in front, dropping Magallano once in the sixth round and twice in the eighth before the referee called time with 32 seconds of the round remainin
 +
 
 +
[[Category: 1984 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Bantamweight Division]]

Revision as of 10:58, 23 November 2012

1984-04-16 Satoshi Shingaki w rsc 8 (15) Elmer Magallano, Kashiwara Gym, Nara, Japan - IBF. Shingaki (117½) became the IBF’s first champion at the weight when he defeated Magallano (117½), who was badly outclassed. The fight itself, not recognised by the Japanese Boxing Commission, fell a long way short of championship class and the IBF came in for a lot of criticism. Regardless of that, the southpaw Shingaki was always in front, dropping Magallano once in the sixth round and twice in the eighth before the referee called time with 32 seconds of the round remainin