Difference between revisions of "1985-12-23 Khaosai Galaxy w rsc 2 (15) Edgar Monserrat, Rajadamnern Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "1985-12-23 Kaosai Galaxy w rsc 2 (15) Edgar Monserrat, Rajadamnern Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBA. Referee: Larry Rozadilla. A battle of southpaws saw Galaxy (115) biding his t...")
 
 
(5 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
1985-12-23 Kaosai Galaxy w rsc 2 (15) Edgar Monserrat, Rajadamnern Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBA. Referee: Larry Rozadilla. A battle of southpaws saw Galaxy (115) biding his time in the first round before going up a gear in the second to blast Monserrat (115) to the canvas three times, the last time seeing the referee call the fight off under the three knockdowns in a round ruling. Monserrat made the mistake of trying to work on the champion’s inside and paid for it.
+
1985-12-23 [[Khaosai Galaxy]] w rsc 2 (15) [[Edgar Monserrat]], Rajadamnern Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBA. Referee: Larry Rozadilla. A battle of southpaws saw Galaxy (115) biding his time in the first round before going up a gear in the second. Blasting Monserrat (115) to the canvas on three occasions, following the last knockdown the referee called the fight off under the three-knockdowns-in-a-round ruling. The challenger made the mistake of trying to work on the inside and paid for it.
  
[[Category: 1985 Junior Bantamweight Title Contests]]
+
[[Category: 1985 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 12:48, 11 March 2013

1985-12-23 Khaosai Galaxy w rsc 2 (15) Edgar Monserrat, Rajadamnern Stadium, Bangkok, Thailand - WBA. Referee: Larry Rozadilla. A battle of southpaws saw Galaxy (115) biding his time in the first round before going up a gear in the second. Blasting Monserrat (115) to the canvas on three occasions, following the last knockdown the referee called the fight off under the three-knockdowns-in-a-round ruling. The challenger made the mistake of trying to work on the inside and paid for it.