Difference between revisions of "1989-06-24 Orlando Canizales w rsc 11 Kelvin Seabrooks, Harrah’s Marino Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - IBF"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Add Bantam Page)
 
 
Line 1: Line 1:
24 June Orlando Canizales w rsc 11 Kelvin Seabrooks, Harrah’s Marino Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - IBF. Referee: Steve Smoger. Confirming his superiority over Seabrooks (116½), the sharp-punching Canizales (118) outboxed and outpunched his rival round after round to eventually force a stoppage at 47 seconds of the 11th when Seabrooks turned away. Despite being on the receiving end throughout, the game challenger always threw enough punches to warrant him not being pulled out up to that point, but unable to see out of his right eye the stoppage was well timed. Canizales also received damage to his right eye.
+
1989-06-24 [[Orlando Canizales]] w rsc 11 [[Kelvin Seabrooks]], Harrah’s Marino Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - IBF. Referee: Steve Smoger. Confirming his superiority over Seabrooks (116½), the sharp-punching Canizales (118) outboxed and outpunched his rival round after round to eventually force a stoppage at 47 seconds of the 11th when Seabrooks turned away. Despite being on the receiving end throughout, the game challenger always threw enough punches to warrant him not being pulled out up to that point, but unable to see out of his right eye the stoppage was well timed. Canizales also received damage to his right eye.
 +
 
 +
[[Category: 1989 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Bantamweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 14:14, 20 February 2012

1989-06-24 Orlando Canizales w rsc 11 Kelvin Seabrooks, Harrah’s Marino Casino Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - IBF. Referee: Steve Smoger. Confirming his superiority over Seabrooks (116½), the sharp-punching Canizales (118) outboxed and outpunched his rival round after round to eventually force a stoppage at 47 seconds of the 11th when Seabrooks turned away. Despite being on the receiving end throughout, the game challenger always threw enough punches to warrant him not being pulled out up to that point, but unable to see out of his right eye the stoppage was well timed. Canizales also received damage to his right eye.