Difference between revisions of "1994-11-12 Orlin Norris w rsc 2 James Heath, The Bullring, Mexico City, Mexico - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
1994-11-12 [[Orlin Norris]] w rsc 2 [[James Heath]], The Bullring, Mexico City, Mexico - WBA. Referee: Julio Alvarado. In what was an easy defence for Norris (187¾), his challenger barely bothered him before being stopped at 2.46 of the second round. Having dropped Heath (187¾) with a cracking left uppercut in the opening session Norris remained on the attack, concentrating on the body before backing his man to the ropes and dropping him with an overarm right to the jaw. Although Heath managed to beat the count, when he was clearly in no position to continue the fight was immediately halted.  
+
1994-11-12 [[Orlin Norris]] w rsc 2 [[James Heath]], The Bullring, Mexico City, Mexico - WBA. Referee: Julio Alvarado. In what was an easy defence for Norris (187¾), his challenger barely bothered him before being stopped at 2.46 of the second round. Having dropped Heath (187¾) with a cracking left uppercut in the opening session Norris remained on the attack, concentrating on the body before backing his man to the ropes and dropping him with an overarm right to the jaw. Although Heath managed to beat the count the fight was immediately halted when he was in no position to defend himself.  
  
 
[[Category: 1994 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: 1994 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Cruiserweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Cruiserweight Division]]

Revision as of 14:33, 3 July 2013

1994-11-12 Orlin Norris w rsc 2 James Heath, The Bullring, Mexico City, Mexico - WBA. Referee: Julio Alvarado. In what was an easy defence for Norris (187¾), his challenger barely bothered him before being stopped at 2.46 of the second round. Having dropped Heath (187¾) with a cracking left uppercut in the opening session Norris remained on the attack, concentrating on the body before backing his man to the ropes and dropping him with an overarm right to the jaw. Although Heath managed to beat the count the fight was immediately halted when he was in no position to defend himself.