Difference between revisions of "1995-02-25 Hyung-Chul Lee w co 12 Tomonori Tamura, Sajik Gym, Pusan, South Korea - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
 
1995-02-25 [[Hyung-Chul Lee]] w co 12 [[Tomonori Tamura]], Sajik Gym, Pusan, South Korea - WBA. Referee: Pinji Prayadsab. Controlling the challenger with superior skills and an excellent jab, Lee (115) took the early rounds before Tamura (114¾) got going when concentrating on the body. Despite the challenger picking up the pace in the second half of the contest, Lee was still in control and in the final round he dropped Tamura with lefts and rights to the head. Unable to see out of his right eye, the referee counted Tamura out with 28 seconds remaining.       
 
1995-02-25 [[Hyung-Chul Lee]] w co 12 [[Tomonori Tamura]], Sajik Gym, Pusan, South Korea - WBA. Referee: Pinji Prayadsab. Controlling the challenger with superior skills and an excellent jab, Lee (115) took the early rounds before Tamura (114¾) got going when concentrating on the body. Despite the challenger picking up the pace in the second half of the contest, Lee was still in control and in the final round he dropped Tamura with lefts and rights to the head. Unable to see out of his right eye, the referee counted Tamura out with 28 seconds remaining.       
  
[[Category: 1995 Junior Bantamweight Title Contests]]
+
[[Category: 1995 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]

Revision as of 20:31, 6 January 2012

1995-02-25 Hyung-Chul Lee w co 12 Tomonori Tamura, Sajik Gym, Pusan, South Korea - WBA. Referee: Pinji Prayadsab. Controlling the challenger with superior skills and an excellent jab, Lee (115) took the early rounds before Tamura (114¾) got going when concentrating on the body. Despite the challenger picking up the pace in the second half of the contest, Lee was still in control and in the final round he dropped Tamura with lefts and rights to the head. Unable to see out of his right eye, the referee counted Tamura out with 28 seconds remaining.