1996-12-03 Pichit Chor Siriwat w rsc 2 Keiji Yamaguchi, Prefectural Gym, Osaka, Japan - WBA

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Revision as of 14:44, 13 November 2012 by Hugman (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

1996-12-03 Pichit Chor Siriwat w rsc 2 Keiji Yamaguchi, Prefectural Gym, Osaka, Japan - WBA. Referee: Renato Caddeo. Having made a cautious start, Yamaguchi (107¾) began to showboat in the second round before being hit by a great right hook-straight left combination which floored him. It was amazing that the champion ever got to his feet, but in a dazed condition the referee decided that he was in no fit state to carry on and stopped the contest on the 2.45 mark in favour of Chor Siriwat (106¾).