1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu tdraw 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF

From Barry Hugman's History of World Championship Boxing
(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu nd 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF. Referee: Joe Cortez. Classified by the IBF as a no-decision result, the fight came ...")
 
(4 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu nd 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF. Referee: Joe Cortez. Classified by the IBF as a no-decision result, the fight came to abrupt halt after a big Tszyu (139) left hook sent Mas (139), who had already been decked twice, to the floor just on the bell ending the first round. It was then announced that due to an unintentional illegal blow, the challenger was unable to continue.       
+
1997-01-18 [[Kostya Tszyu]] tdraw 1 [[Leonardo Mas]], Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF. Referee: Joe Cortez. Classified by the IBF as a no-decision result (for our purposes a technical draw), the fight came to abrupt halt after a big Tszyu (139) left hook sent Mas (139), who had already been decked twice, to the floor just on the bell ending the first round. It was then announced that due to an unintentional illegal blow, the challenger was unable to continue.       
 
    
 
    
[[Category: 1997 Junior Welterweight Title Contests]]
+
[[Category: 1997 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Welterweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Welterweight Division]]

Revision as of 16:02, 30 March 2012

1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu tdraw 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF. Referee: Joe Cortez. Classified by the IBF as a no-decision result (for our purposes a technical draw), the fight came to abrupt halt after a big Tszyu (139) left hook sent Mas (139), who had already been decked twice, to the floor just on the bell ending the first round. It was then announced that due to an unintentional illegal blow, the challenger was unable to continue.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Toolbox
Google AdSense