1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu tdraw 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF

From Barry Hugman's History of World Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search

1997-01-18 Kostya Tszyu tdraw 1 Leonardo Mas, Thomas & Mack Centre, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA - IBF. Referee: Joe Cortez. Classified by the IBF as a no-decision result (for our purposes a technical draw), the fight came to abrupt halt after a big Tszyu (139) left hook sent Mas (139), who had already been decked twice, to the floor just on the bell ending the first round. It was then announced that due to an unintentional illegal blow the challenger was unable to continue.

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Toolbox
Google AdSense