Difference between revisions of "2000-04-23 Hideki Todaka w rsc 11 Yokthai Sithoar, Rainbow Hall, Nagoya, Japan - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 1: Line 1:
2000-04-23 [[Hideki Todaka]] w rsc 11 [[Yokthai Sithoar]], Rainbow Hall, Nagoya, Japan - WBA. Referee: Stan Christodoulou. Coming from behind, having been mainly on the receiving end during rounds three through to seven, Todaka (114¾) finally got his act together when blasting Sithoar (115) to the canvas with an overarm right just before the eighth session ended. Although Sithoar came out shakily for the ninth, Todaka, tracking his every movement, was unable to catch up with his challenger again until swarming all over him in the 11th to force a stoppage on the 2.22 mark.       
+
2000-04-23 [[Hideki Todaka]] w rsc 11 [[Yokthai Sithoar]], Rainbow Hall, Nagoya, Japan - WBA. Referee: Stan Christodoulou. Coming from behind, having been mainly on the receiving end during rounds three through to seven, Todaka (114¾) finally got his act together when blasting Sithoar (115) to the canvas with an overarm right just before the eighth session ended. Although Sithoar came out shakily for the ninth, Todaka, tracking his every move, was unable to catch up with his challenger again until swarming all over him in the 11th to force a stoppage on the 2.22 mark.       
  
[[Category: 2000 Junior Bantamweight Title Contests]]
+
[[Category: 2000 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]

Latest revision as of 15:26, 12 March 2013

2000-04-23 Hideki Todaka w rsc 11 Yokthai Sithoar, Rainbow Hall, Nagoya, Japan - WBA. Referee: Stan Christodoulou. Coming from behind, having been mainly on the receiving end during rounds three through to seven, Todaka (114¾) finally got his act together when blasting Sithoar (115) to the canvas with an overarm right just before the eighth session ended. Although Sithoar came out shakily for the ninth, Todaka, tracking his every move, was unable to catch up with his challenger again until swarming all over him in the 11th to force a stoppage on the 2.22 mark.