Difference between revisions of "2003-12-13 Wayne Braithwaite w co 1 Luis Andres Pineda, Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - WBC"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
(Created page with "2003-12-13 Wayne Braithwaite w co 1 Luis Andres Pineda, Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - WBC. Referee: Eddie Cotton. Starting out as he meant to win the title in ...")
 
Line 1: Line 1:
2003-12-13 Wayne Braithwaite w co 1 Luis Andres Pineda, Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - WBC. Referee: Eddie Cotton. Starting out as he meant to win the title in a hurry, Pineda (199) began unloading heavy blows from either hand before being badly hurt by a big left as Braithwaite (189) momentarily switched to southpaw. Following that success, Braithwaite sent Pineda crashing from a right to the head and although the latter was almost up at ‘six’ he fell back down and was counted out.
+
2003-12-13 [[Wayne Braithwaite]] w co 1 [[Luis Andres Pineda]], Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - WBC. Referee: Eddie Cotton. Starting out as he meant to win the title in a hurry, Pineda (199) began unloading heavy blows from either hand before being badly hurt by a big left as Braithwaite (189) momentarily switched to southpaw. Following that success, Braithwaite sent Pineda crashing from a right to the head and although the latter was almost up at ‘six’ he fell back down and was counted out.
  
 
[[Category: 2003 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: 2003 Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Cruiserweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Cruiserweight Division]]

Revision as of 16:39, 28 January 2012

2003-12-13 Wayne Braithwaite w co 1 Luis Andres Pineda, Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA - WBC. Referee: Eddie Cotton. Starting out as he meant to win the title in a hurry, Pineda (199) began unloading heavy blows from either hand before being badly hurt by a big left as Braithwaite (189) momentarily switched to southpaw. Following that success, Braithwaite sent Pineda crashing from a right to the head and although the latter was almost up at ‘six’ he fell back down and was counted out.