Difference between revisions of "2011-09-31 Tomonobu Shimizu w pts 12 Hugo Fidel Cazares, Nihon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan - WBA"

From Barry Hugman's History of Championship Boxing
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
2011-09-31 Tomonobu Shimizu w pts 12 Hugo Cazares, Nihon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Pinit Prayadsab. Scorecards: 115-113, 115-113, 114-115. Although winning the title, Shimizu suffered damage to his right eye (a fractured orbital floor) and on 10 November was designated a champion in recess, the WBA fearing long-term damage. Following that, a defence of [[Tepparith Singwancha]]’s WBA ‘interim’ title against [[Daiki Kameda]], booked for 7 December, went ahead with full championship status accorded while arguments as to Shimizu’s treatment at the hands of the bodies concerned continued to rage.   
+
2011-09-31 Tomonobu Shimizu w pts 12 Hugo Cazares, Nihon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Pinit Prayadsab. Scorecards: 115-113, 115-113, 114-115. Although winning the title, Shimizu suffered damage to his right eye (a fractured orbital floor) and on 10 November was designated a champion in recess, the WBA fearing long-term damage. Following that, a defence of Tepparith Singwancha’s WBA ‘interim’ title against Daiki Kameda, booked for 7 December, went ahead with full championship status accorded while arguments as to Shimizu’s treatment at the hands of the bodies concerned continued to rage.   
  
 
[[Category: 2011 Junior Bantamweight Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: 2011 Junior Bantamweight Title Contests]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]
 
[[Category: Junior Bantamweight Division]]

Revision as of 21:41, 5 January 2012

2011-09-31 Tomonobu Shimizu w pts 12 Hugo Cazares, Nihon Budokan, Tokyo, Japan - WBA. Referee: Pinit Prayadsab. Scorecards: 115-113, 115-113, 114-115. Although winning the title, Shimizu suffered damage to his right eye (a fractured orbital floor) and on 10 November was designated a champion in recess, the WBA fearing long-term damage. Following that, a defence of Tepparith Singwancha’s WBA ‘interim’ title against Daiki Kameda, booked for 7 December, went ahead with full championship status accorded while arguments as to Shimizu’s treatment at the hands of the bodies concerned continued to rage.