Three knockdown rule

From BoxRec
Jump to: navigation, search
  • A rule requiring that a boxer who is knocked down three times in the same round be declared knocked out.
  • The Association of Boxing Commissions Referee Rules and Guidelines state: "The Three (3) Knockdown Rule is not in effect."
  • IBF, WBA, WBC and WBO title fights do not have a three knockdown rule.
  • The following states have the three knockdown rule in effect: Arizona, Connecticut, Florida, Iowa, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Texas.
  • See also: Rules of Boxing

External Link