From BoxRec
Revision as of 13:26, 18 June 2006 by Scapone (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Wheeler was winning one 2 of 3 judges scorecards during the last round when suddenly, the refereee ended the fight due to wheeler holding. The ref had wanred Wheeler of this before in the fight but he controversially ended it after wheeler was winning. In addition, the ref strangely awarded the win to marquez by way of TKO although Wheeler was not knocked out and lost on a technicality.