Fight:20007

From BoxRec
Revision as of 14:06, 6 August 2006 by Scapone (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Wheeler was winning on 2 of 3 judges scorecards during the last round when suddenly, the refereee ended the fight due to wheeler holding. The ref had warned Wheeler of this before in the fight but he controversially ended it after wheeler was winning. In addition, the ref strangely awarded the win to marquez by way of TKO although Wheeler was not knocked out and lost on a technicality.