Difference between revisions of "Technical decision"

From BoxRec
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(typos)
 
Line 1: Line 1:
* If an unintentional [[foul]] causes the [[bout]] to be stopped immeiately, the bout is ruled a "[[no decision]]" if the four rounds have not beeen completed. (If the bout was scheduled for four rounds, then three rounds must have been completed.) If four rounds have been completed, the judges' scorecards are tallied and the boxer who is ahead on points is awarded a '''technical decision'''.  
+
* If an unintentional [[foul]] causes a scheduled six-round-plus [[bout]] to be stopped immediately, the bout is ruled a "[[no decision]]"--if four rounds have not been completed. (If the bout was scheduled for four rounds, then three rounds must have been completed.) If four rounds ''have'' been completed, the judges' scorecards are tallied and the boxer who was ahead on points is awarded a '''technical decision''' (a [[win on points|win]]).
 
*Compare: [[technical draw]]  
 
*Compare: [[technical draw]]  
 
* ''See also,'' [[Rules of Boxing]]
 
* ''See also,'' [[Rules of Boxing]]

Latest revision as of 11:31, 30 April 2006

  • If an unintentional foul causes a scheduled six-round-plus bout to be stopped immediately, the bout is ruled a "no decision"--if four rounds have not been completed. (If the bout was scheduled for four rounds, then three rounds must have been completed.) If four rounds have been completed, the judges' scorecards are tallied and the boxer who was ahead on points is awarded a technical decision (a win).
  • Compare: technical draw
  • See also, Rules of Boxing