Technical decision

From BoxRec
Revision as of 08:47, 30 April 2006 by Ric (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
  • If an unintentional foul causes the bout to be stopped immeiately, the bout is ruled a "no decision" if the four rounds have not beeen completed. (If the bout was scheduled for four rounds, then three rounds must have been completed.) If four rounds have been completed, the judges' scorecards are tallied and the boxer who is ahead on points is awarded a technical decision.
  • Compare: technical draw
  • See also, Rules of Boxing