Technical decision

From BoxRec
Revision as of 11:31, 30 April 2006 by Ric (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
  • If an unintentional foul causes a scheduled six-round-plus bout to be stopped immediately, the bout is ruled a "no decision"--if four rounds have not been completed. (If the bout was scheduled for four rounds, then three rounds must have been completed.) If four rounds have been completed, the judges' scorecards are tallied and the boxer who was ahead on points is awarded a technical decision (a win).
  • Compare: technical draw
  • See also, Rules of Boxing