Georges Carpentier vs. Battling Siki

From BoxRec
Revision as of 06:03, 27 November 2007 by Drdatabox (talk | contribs) (New page: * Carpentier scored two knockdowns in round three with right crosses to the head. Siki came back scoring a four punch combinatrion to the body and head for a knockdown. Carpentier told his...)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
  • Carpentier scored two knockdowns in round three with right crosses to the head. Siki came back scoring a four punch combinatrion to the body and head for a knockdown. Carpentier told his corner he had broken his right knuckles. Siki then took over, scoring many body blows, while Carpentier fell into butting and fouling. The French crowd booed their own. With Carpentier boring in head first, Siki scored the KO in round six, with a right to the ribs. The referee tried to throw the bout by claiming Siki had fouled by tripping. Three judges upheld the KO.(Based on the fight film.)